49 Comments
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Loved The Reser setlist - but hoping for any of the following at bluebird today- Down by the river, January Hymn, I was meant for the stage, and Crane Wife 1&2. Honestly love the whole library of songs - any are so so good!!!

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Im 2000 miles away but if I were curating a setlist I'd include California One / Youth and Beauty

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Also- my wife and I did our first dance to January Hymn. So we humbly request January Hymn for the afternoon set

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Once in my life, the Mariner's revenge, and E. Watson

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Lake Song and A Beginning Song!!

(However I’ve had I Don’t Mind in my head all day.) Can’t wait!!

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Bus Mall!

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

We'll be at both! I'd kinda like to hear One Engine live.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Hi! I am coming to your afternoon performance for my birthday- best gift ever

When you played “I was meant for the stage” at travelers rest it had great impact on my little troop. Would love to hear it today

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Your setlist at Reser was incredible! I’m always a fan of the deep cuts.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

I loved The Mariner’s Revenge Song at the Reser!

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Have fun everybody! I won’t be there but I’m still throwing my hat in for E Watson.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Do you know where you are in the lineup order? I’m in town to play a concert tonight as well but won’t be able to stay until 4pm.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

I 4 U & U 4 Me- have a great set!

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

I’ll be severely disappointed if I don’t get to hear Dracula’s Daughter.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

I’ll Be Your Girl to open, January Hymn somewhere mid set, Stateside to close.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Love that you do this! Won't see you till Missoula...best to you at the festival today!

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022·edited Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Hey Colin - great to see you play at the Reser. Loved the variety in the setlist. It took me hours to figure out the Zeppelin outro bit in your last song. It was lovely.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Given that it's April, The Gymnast would be appropriate.

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Me! Both. Please please please play Sleepless again in the evening set. It's my husband's favorite.

Expand full comment

I’m flying in from pdx ! Both shows of course! Anything from HOL. Crane wife and Red Right Ankle. I rewrote the lyrics for your Eyebrow. Shiny. Make you better . Down by the lake . Reminds of a poem a friend wrote . ... .

Expand full comment

SO excited for the afternoon show! Definitely adding my support to the January Hymn contingent. Here I Dreamt I Was An Architect would be cool because Mackey is where I told my college guidance counselor that I wanted to be an architect

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022·edited Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

Flying in for the shows.

Well,

Rise to Me

Hits me

Deep in the heart of

Expand full comment
Apr 23, 2022Liked by Colin Meloy

In Chicago and heading to Wilco! But I say play "January Hymn" for Barak.

Expand full comment

Nice set! Dug the made for TV movie song!

Bought tickets for tonight

Glad you signed that kid’s wildwood- I was watching them run around trying to find you 😆

Expand full comment

Was awesome to hear ‘I Don’t Mind’! Thank you.

Expand full comment

Loved the afternoon show! You make donkey bray a compliment!

Expand full comment

I’m not there (sadly), but I’d just like to add: The Harrowed and the Haunted. I’ve never heard this live and I think it’d make a good crowd pleaser.

Expand full comment

Weekend made!

Expand full comment

it's been a rough few years, i'd really love to hear "Once In My Life"

Expand full comment

We were there at Stories and Strings and enjoyed the ballad of how you starred in a made-for t.v. movie. Worth it. Oh, Reese Witherspoon...

Expand full comment

Thank you so much, Mr. Meloy! That was a true joy.

How do you feel about audiences singing along? I really enjoyed the moment you prompted us, but I and many others were sort of silently mouthing lyrics for the majority of the show- I wonder what your perspective is from stage on those enthusiastic sing-alongers

Expand full comment

I typed this out and accidentally backspaced out of it. Nooooo!!!!

Robert Plant stood in for Iggy Pop on BBC6 today, and played Down By the Water. My jaw dropped, I might have squealed. 😂

I mix riding reels on a public IG, @Dovefieldmama ....so now I'm just like, oh, I gotta get that song on a horse! 🦄🥰😻

Y'all are in my top 5, for fav bands, maybe top 1, idk...I have an insane crush on Mr. Plant 🤣...so the whole thing was very cool.

I might recycle footage, idc, oh well...just gotta get that song on a horse. 😹🏇🤠

Expand full comment

Which song was Colin trying to play tonight that he couldn't remember and abandoned? (He started playing Crane Wife instead)

Expand full comment

"You're all made a tattered heel..." I couldn't recall it either.

Expand full comment

Collin-- are you going to busk on Pearl Street? Please? Tomorrow?

Expand full comment

I guess everyone was sad and wrote melancholy songs during the pandemic. You could share your pandemic-era new song: William Fitzwilliam.

Expand full comment

Sure beginning song but hey…rise to me. Bet there is a story there

Expand full comment