Colin Meloy's Machine Shop
Demonstration Tapes
Demonstration Tapes: Anti-Summersong
0:00
-2:36

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Colin Meloy's Machine Shop

Demonstration Tapes: Anti-Summersong

Take this summer and shove it.
15

As I put “The Engine Driver” in the column of “Occupational Songs,” so I put this acerbic gem into the small wastepaperbasket of “Fuck this, I quit” songs I have written over time. It should come as no surprise to most people that I have a wildly swingy love/hate relationship with this absolute dream job that I’ve landed, this being a singer and a songw…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Colin Meloy's Machine Shop to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Colin Meloy's Machine Shop
Demonstration Tapes
Demos, unreleased. Come for guitar solos, stay for the bass flubs.
Authors
Colin Meloy